Frequently asked questions

Opening an account

Accounts can be opened at NPB Neue Privat Bank AG following a face-to-face discussion. It is very important to us to develop a genuine and longstanding relationship with our clients based on trust.

Minimum investment volume

NPB does not have a minimum investment volume for opening a client relationship. With a best-in-class fund portfolio small investment volumes can also benefit from modern asset management geared to absolute returns. Customised asset management mandates can also be set up from around CHF 500,000.

Security

As a Swiss bank NPB comes under the supervision of the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA). Ernst & Young AG have been the bank’s external auditors since it was established. It should be noted that under Swiss legislation all portfolio assets (securities and fiduciary deposits) held at a Swiss bank remain the property of the clients.

As an asset management bank, NPB is very sound financially thanks to its equity ratio, which far exceeds the legal minimum. The credit business has been the principal cause of the small number of bankruptcies and imbalances suffered by Swiss banks in the last 200 years. Against this background NPB is very conservative in its lending; only granting credit when it is collaterally secured. For further credit requirements, we are happy to refer our clients to suitable partners.

Banking secrecy / discretion

Banking secrecy covers all data that is obtained in the course of a business relationship between banks and clients. The client’s right to secrecy is protected under the Swiss Federal Law on Banks and Savings Banks. Discretion at NPB means that this right is observed in every respect, something which is naturally easier for a smaller bank to do.

Automatic exchange of information

The Automatic exchange of information (AEOI) in tax matters is of core importance in increasing tax transparency at the international level. It is a standard in accordance with which tax authorities in the participating countries exchange information about taxpayers' bank accounts and custody accounts. So far, over 100 countries have announced to apply the worldwide AEOI standard.

You can find out more about AEOI by following the links below.

SwissBanking: Automatic exchange of information (AEOI)
SIF: Overview on AEOI relevant countries
OECD: Automatic Exchange

Häufige Fragen

Kontoeröffnung

Bei der NPB Neue Privat Bank AG können Konti auf Basis persönlicher Vorsprache eröffnet werden. Wir legen in jedem Fall grossen Wert darauf, ein echtes und langjähriges Vertrauensverhältnis zu unseren Kunden zu entwickeln.

Mindestgrösse des Anlagevolumens

Die NPB kennt keine Mindestgrösse des Anlagevolumens für eine Kundenbeziehung. Mit einem Best in Class Fondsportfolio können auch kleinere Anlagevolumen von einem modernen, auf absolute Erträge ausgerichteten Asset Management profitieren. Ab rund CHF 500'000.- können auch individualisierte Vermögensverwaltungs-Mandate umgesetzt werden.

Sicherheit

Als Schweizer Bank ist die NPB der Aufsicht der Eidgenössischen Finanzmarktaufsicht FINMA unterstellt. Als externe Revisorin amtet seit Gründung der Bank die Ernst & Young AG. Wichtig zu wissen ist, dass aufgrund der Schweizer Gesetzgebung  sämtliche Depotwerte (Wertschriften und Treuhandgelder) bei einer Schweizer Bank im Eigentum der Kunden bleiben.

Die NPB steht als Vermögensverwaltungsbank dank einer weit über dem gesetzlichen Minimum liegenden Eigenkapitalquote auf einer ausserordentlich sicheren finanziellen Basis. Kreditgeschäfte waren die Hauptursache der wenigen Konkurse und Schieflagen von Schweizer Banken in den letzten 200 Jahren. Vor diesem Hintergrund vergibt die NPB Kredite sehr konservativ nur auf durch Hinterlage gesicherter Lombardbasis. Für weitergehende Kreditbedürfnisse vermitteln wir unseren Kunden gerne geeignete Partner.

Bankkundengeheimnis/Diskretion

Das Bankkundengeheimnis erfasst alle Daten, die in der Abwicklung einer Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen Bank und Kunden anfallen. Im Bundesgesetz über die Banken und Sparkassen ist das Recht des Kunden auf Geheimhaltung strafrechtlich geschützt. Diskretion bei der NPB heisst, dass dieses Recht in jeder Beziehung auch gelebt wird, was bei einer kleineren Bank naturgemäss leichter möglich ist.

Automatischer Informationsaustausch

Ein Kernelement zur Erhöhung der Steuertransparenz auf internationaler Ebene ist der AIA (automatischer Informationsaustausch in Steuersachen). Dies ist ein Standard, der festlegt, wie die Steuerbehörden der teilnehmenden Länder Informationen zu den betroffenen Bankkonten und Wertschriftdepots der Steuerpflichtigen austauschen. Bis jetzt haben sich mehr als 100 Länder zur Umsetzung des globalen AIA-Standards verpflichtet.

Mittels der nachfolgenden Links finden Sie weitergehende Informationen zum Thema AIA.

SwissBanking: Automatischer Informationsaustausch (AIA)

SIF: Übersicht der AIA-Vereinbarungen mit Partnerstaaten
OECD: Automatic Exchange